This week’s big finish is my Sidekick Tote (pattern by Noodlehead)! I love it! I made the small size, and it’s the perfect everyday purse for me. It feels very “fall.”

I’ve finished one more wonky star, and I’ve almost finished another one. I love these stars!

I’m leaving on a road trip to Seattle with my boyfriend on Sunday, and I’ve been making a bunch of zippies and a new Pad case for the trip. I made three coordinating zippies using Noodlehead’s “open wide zipper pouch” tutorial (although I sized some of them down because even the “small” is bigger than I really like!). I used some of my precious Field Study for them. My favorite is the one with the navy zipper and hot pink lining. Note: don’t skip the interfacing! I forgot for the largest one (the “small” size in the pattern) and it’s so floppy, I definitely prefer them with interfacing.

I started another zippie but this one is more improv. I think it’s going to look awesome.

And my iPad case design is blatantly inspired by One Shabby Chick’s beautiful cases with the typewriters. I am using her iPad case tutorial as well.

Lots of projects in the works! I love having time to sew!

Here’s the in-progress inventory (I’m only counting quilts, not small projects):

Quilt tops in progress:

Livy’s wonky stars quilt
Hope Valley drunkard’s path quilt
Secret solids quilt
Kieran’s robot quilt
Colorful log cabin quilt
Wonky nine-patch quilt

Completed quilt tops, waiting for quilting:

Delia’s Central Park log cabin quilt
Tattooed Ladies mini quilt

Completed quilt tops, waiting for binding:

none

This week’s stats:

Last week’s count: 8
Started this week: 0
Completed this week: 0
Current works in progress – 8

Check out everyone else’s links by clicking the button below.

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

