I’ve been in a very crafty mood. On Sunday, I dove into the world of homemade natural fabric dyes and made dyes out of purple cabbage and blackberries. It was a time-consuming but fun experiment! I’ll do a whole post on it when I have better pictures of the dyed fabrics, but here’s a look at the fabric soaking in the cabbage dye:

And last night I started on a new Sidekick Tote, the new pattern by Noodlehead! I used a great chocolately brown herringbone wool for the exterior, and then some fun orange DS Quilts fabric I got from Jo-Ann’s when they were having the huge coupon event. It’s very “fall.” I’ve finished the exterior, but it’s too dark for a good picture tonight. I won’t be able to finish for a few days because I am waiting for some hardware that I ordered from an Etsy shop. The pattern is really easy to follow and it’s surprisingly quick to cut out the pieces and construct this bag, even with a complicated looking pocket!

I’m recently obsessed with TOMS shoes, and I’ve been wanting these brown herringbone shoes for awhile, but they are sold out in my size. At least I’ll soon have a really cute brown herringbone purse!!

I haven’t actually touched any quilts in a few weeks. Here’s the in-progress inventory (I’m only counting quilts, not small projects):

Quilt tops in progress:

Livy’s wonky stars quilt
Hope Valley drunkard’s path quilt
Secret solids quilt
Kieran’s robot quilt
Colorful log cabin quilt
Wonky nine-patch quilt

Completed quilt tops, waiting for quilting:

Delia’s Central Park log cabin quilt
Tattooed Ladies mini quilt

Completed quilt tops, waiting for binding:

none

This week’s stats:

Last week’s count: 8
Started this week: 0
Completed this week: 0
Current works in progress – 8

Check out everyone else’s links by clicking the button below.

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

