I finished the IKEA floral-inspired picnic blanket! I wrote lots more about it here. What a fun and quick project! My only complaint is that I am not crazy about the perle cotton ties; I think I would prefer a more substantial yarn (or actual quilting).

 

I haven’t touched any other quilting projects this week, but I do have another very exciting work-in-progress: a new blog! New name, new look, and LOTS more content. More photos, more words, more crafty projects (quilting and non-quilting), more personal/meaningful journaling, more ME. And someday there will be tutorials and an Etsy shop! I’m very excited to take a more structured approach to blogging and documenting my creative pursuits.

Goal for this week: return to some long-languishing works in progress, like my wonky stars quilt. I currently have 13 stars, and I am aiming for at least 15, possibly as many as 20. (I still haven’t decided.)

 

Here’s the in-progress inventory (I’m going to only count quilts, not small projects):

Quilt tops in progress:

Livy’s wonky stars quilt
Hope Valley drunkard’s path quilt
Secret solids quilt
Kieran’s robot quilt
Colorful log cabin quilt
Wonky nine-patch quilt

Completed quilt tops, waiting for quilting:

Delia’s Central Park log cabin quilt
Tattooed Ladies mini quilt

Completed quilt tops, waiting for binding:

none

This week’s stats:

Last week’s count: 9
Started this week: 0
Completed this week:  1
Current works in progress – 8

Check out everyone else’s links by clicking the button below.

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

