Temptation, today, took the form of 20% off at Pink Castle Fabrics. (Code = LABOR20)

I love Anna Maria Horner’s fabrics; one of the very first quilting fabrics I bought, many years ago, was from her Bohemian collection,which I think was her first collection, and I have fabrics from almost all of her subsequent collections. I’ve been trying very hard to keep my fabric shopping in check right now, because for the past year I have been buying faster than I’ve been sewing! But the allure of Field Study was too great, and 20% off deals don’t come along very often!

These are the fabrics I selected:

My favorites are the Raindrops Poppies (first three images from the top-left). I am looking forward to making some purses and  iPad cases out of those. I’m also sketching out a new quilt idea that I’m really excited about! I need to spend a little time with my Kona color card and pick out some good coordinating solids.

If anyone’s curious, I made the collage with a great iPhone app called PE-Fotolr, which I just discovered. (Odd name, great app.)

 

