I’ve been reflecting a lot lately on what I want this blog to be, and how much I want to invest more time in creativity, writing, and writing about creativity. One thing that I’ve really been enjoying lately is photography, both “real” photography as I learn to use my dSLR better, and iPhone-based Instagram fun! One of my favorite photography subjects is my sweet dog Fenway, an 8-year-old Cavalier King Charles Spaniel. I’ve had him since he was two months old and he is my constant companion. So I was thinking that I’ll feature a photo of him every Friday.

I am currently spending a few days in beautiful Basalt, Colorado, sadly without Fenway, so I will feature a photo I took a few weeks ago that I really liked. (This photo was taken with the iPhone app Hipstamatic, which is somewhat similar to Instagram.)

