It’s been quite a while since my last WiP Wednesday (March 21st was the last one!). At that point, I was nearly done with the Central Park HST quilt, and over the course of the past 5ish months, I finished binding it and have spent several heartwrenching hours attempting to bleach out the yellow lines left from an allegedly-washable marking pencil that refuse to wash out! The bleach stains just prove that it’s homemade, right?

Central Park half-square triangle baby quilt.

Other than the Central Park quilt, I haven’t done much in the way of actual quilting, but I have made lots of small projects like iPad cases and zipper pouches, and I’ve just recently re-motivated myself to work on the wonky stars quilt which is a gift for my almost-12-year-old niece. I am up to 13 stars now, and I still can’t decide how many I’m going to make. At least 15 (for a 3 x 5 layout), possibly 16 (for a 4 x 4 layout), and maybe as many as 20 (for a 4 x 5 layout). I think I am just not ready to be done with this quilt!

I am really trying to focus on current projects before starting any new quilts, but I did recently use my Go Baby fabric cutter to cut out a ton of drunkard’s path blocks out of my Denyse Schmidt Hope Valley stash! I haven’t started sewing anything, just cutting and sorting little stacks of cut pieces by color and thinking about how to lay it all out.

Here’s the in-progress inventory:

Quilt tops in progress:

Livy’s wonky stars quilt
Hope Valley drunkard’s path quilt
Secret solids quilt
Kieran’s robot quilt
Colorful log cabin quilt
Wonky nine-patch quilt

Completed quilt tops, waiting for quilting:

Delia’s Central Park log cabin quilt
Tattooed Ladies mini quilt

Completed quilt tops, waiting for binding:

none

Small projects in progress:

Starburst Leftovers mug rug
Christmas mug rug
Ruby Star Rising zip pocket pouch
Poppy print makeup roll

This week’s stats:

Current works in progress – 12

Check out everyone else’s links by clicking the button below.

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

