I finished the Central Park half square triangle quilt! Well…except for binding. I kept the quilting very simple and I love the effect of the few lines intersecting. Sorry for the crummy lighting…I didn’t have a chance for any daylight photos. And my dining room lamp casts weird circular shadows.

20120321-211705.jpg

I love the back. I fussy cut some of the animals from the Central Park to create a sort of I Spy thing. I think the baby and her big brother and sister will enjoy that!

20120321-205033.jpg

Here’s the in-progress inventory:

Quilt tops in progress:

Secret solids quilt
Livy’s wonky stars quilt
Kieran’s robot quilt
Colorful log cabin quilt
Wonky nine-patch quilt

Completed quilt tops, waiting for quilting:

Delia’s Central Park log cabin quilt
Tattooed Ladies mini quilt

Completed quilt tops, waiting for binding:

Central Park HST baby quilt

Small projects in progress:

Starburst Leftovers mug rug
Christmas mug rug
Ruby Star Rising zip pocket pouch
Poppy print makeup roll

This week’s stats:

Last week’s works in progress – 12
New projects – 0
Completed projects – 0
Current works in progress – 12

Check out everyone else’s links by clicking the button below.

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

