I finished my 241 Tote bag! The pattern was very easy to follow. I am feeling a little emotional about how much of my Loulouthi stash I used on this (the lining is Loulouthi also), but I guess I have to remember that I buy fabric to make stuff with it, not to keep folded in a box! It was hard to get a good picture of it. My favorite part is how I added a few scraps to the strap (which you can just barely see in the 2nd photo).

 

I’m still plugging away on my Central Park HST baby quilt – the baby this quilt is intended for was born on Monday night!

It’s in serious need of some pressing. I love Central Park! This bit of patchwork is turning out a little smaller than I thought it would so I think I am going to add a big border in light purple. I’m not sure what I’m going to do with quilting – maybe just straight white lines through the white stripes?

Here’s the in-progress inventory:

Quilt tops in progress:

Secret solids quilt
Livy’s wonky stars quilt
Kieran’s robot quilt
Central Park HST baby quilt
Colorful log cabin quilt
Wonky nine-patch quilt

Completed quilt tops, waiting for quilting:

Delia’s Central Park log cabin quilt
Tattooed Ladies mini quilt

Small projects in progress:

Starburst Leftovers mug rug
Christmas mug rug
Ruby Star Rising zip pocket pouch
Poppy print makeup roll

This week’s stats:

Last week’s works in progress – 13
New projects – 0
Completed projects –  1
Current works in progress – 12

Check out everyone else’s links by clicking the button below.

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

