New year, new WiP list. I had such a hard time keeping track of everything last year when I missed weeks of updating!

Almost all my efforts are focused on my wonky stars quilt which is a belated gift for my 11-year-old niece. I’ve made 9 out of a targeted 15 stars. I love the way these stars look, but I’m impatient about all the trimming needed, and I’m starting to notice a few things I wish I had done differently. I prefer the stars that are all one color and smaller scale prints, because those stars POP more. I also prefer the stars that I did something special for the center, like HSTs or the fussy cut fox. And I’m not crazy about the stars that have dramatically different values within the same star, like the orangey-yellow one with very light and very dark oranges. Anyway, enough self-criticism, overall I’m really loving this quilt! I like how I’ve incorporated scraps from all of my other quilts and smaller projects – it’s like all my quilts are related to each other.

Quilt tops in progress:

Livy’s wonky stars quilt
Kieran’s robot quilt
Central Park HST baby quilt
Colorful log cabin quilt
Wonky nine-patch quilt

Completed quilt tops, waiting for quilting:

Delia’s Central Park log cabin quilt
Tattooed Ladies mini quilt

Small projects in progress:

Starburst Leftovers mug rug
Christmas mug rug
Ruby Star Rising zip pocket pouch
Poppy print makeup roll

This week’s stats:

Current works in progress – 11

Check out everyone else’s links by clicking the button below.

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

