This week, I turned the LOVE Star into the Love Love Love Star! I’m making it as a gift for my cousin’s wife, because my cousin just deployed as a Marine helicopter pilot and it’ll be their first Christmas apart, and her catchphrase is “Love! Love! Love!” I need suggestions for quilting! (Keep in mind I’m not experienced at free motion quilting…)

I finished one more wonky star for my niece’s quilt, bringing the grand total to FOUR. Gonna have to pick up the pace in order to finish by Christmas. The new one is the bottom left with the fussy cut Outfoxed print! It’s my favorite wonky star so far. I love orange and purple.

Last but not least, the stuff I haven’t touched this week:

Quilt tops in progress:

Kieran’s robot quilt
Colorful log cabin quilt
Central Park HST baby quilt

Completed quilt tops, waiting for quilting:

Delia’s Central Park log cabin quilt
Tattooed Ladies mini quilt

Small projects in progress:

Starburst Leftovers mug rug

This week’s stats:

Last week’s in-progress projects: 8
New projects – 0
Completed projects – 0
Currently in progress – 8

Check out everyone else’s links by clicking the button below.

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

