This week’s sewing focused mostly on my sister’s birthday gifts – I finished the wonky starburst mug rug and also made a gathered clutch using this Noodlehead tutorial. I struggled with the interfacing and I’m not totally thrilled with how it came out (the stripe on the front is a bit OFF), but I want to try it again because it’s so cute and a perfect size!

The yellow floral fabric used to be a Target napkin, shhh!

I made a little bit of progress on the Central Park HST baby quilt, and I also started on making some pillows for the baby’s big siblings. This disappearing 9 patch block will become a pillow for the baby’s big sister:

I’m still working on binding the Rainbow New Wave quilt.

Last but not least, the stuff I haven’t touched this week:

Quilt tops in progress:

Livy’s wonky star quilt
Colorful log cabin quilt

Completed quilt tops, waiting for quilting:

Delia’s Central Park log cabin quilt
Tattooed Ladies mini quilt

Small projects in progress: 

Starburst Leftovers mug rug

This week’s stats:

Last week’s in-progress projects: 8
New projects – 2
Completed projects – 2
Currently in progress – 8

Check out everyone else’s links by clicking the button below.

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

