This week, I finished the quilting on my Rainbow New Wave, created the binding strips (chose a rainbow of solids), and I’m partway through attaching the binding. I’m so excited to be almost finished with this quilt!

I also finished my little Farmer’s Wife Century of Progress potholder, which I brought into our office kitchen because we really needed one. Everyone seems to like it! One of my co-workers told me I should feel free to make her a quilt, if I feel so inclined. (Does she not realize how much work that is?!?) And I finished my little hexagon mug rug, which is a little small for a mug rug, but I like keeping it by my sewing machine to set my scissors on, so I don’t scratch my dining room table. So it’s a scissors rug.

Last but not least, the stuff I haven’t touched this week:

Quilt tops in progress:

Colorful log cabin quilt

Completed quilt tops, waiting for quilting:

Delia’s Central Park log cabin quilt

This week’s stats:

Last week’s in-progress projects: 7 6 (think I counted wrong last week)
New projects – 0
Completed projects – 2
Currently in progress – 4

Check out everyone else’s links by clicking the button below.

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

