I missed a week of WiP Wednesday last week…I really didn’t have ANY progress to report on. But this week I had some sewing time! I finally basted and started quilting my rainbow New Wave quilt, a top I finished months ago. I really love this quilt, and I’m so excited that I’m keeping it for myself! I’m quilting it through the white stripes with white thread on top and a rainbow of different threads on the bottom, which looks cool, but it is a pain to have to change the bobbin all the time! I’m hoping to finish the quilting today or tomorrow and then I’ll post a photo of the whole thing!

I already blogged about my foray into the Farmer’s Wife obsession…I still need to turn that little block into a potholder. (I also organized all my threads, including about 30 spools that I inherited from my grandmother!)

And I already blogged about my decision to join the Dead Simple Quilt Along from the Lily’s Quilts blog, and I picked my color palette and started thinking about fabric choices.

Last but not least, the stuff I haven’t touched this week:

Quilt tops in progress:

Colorful log cabin quilt

Completed quilt tops, waiting for quilting:

Delia’s Central Park log cabin quilt

Small projects in process:

Hexagon mug rug

This week’s stats:
Last week’s in-progress projects: 6
New projects – 1
Completed projects – 0
Currently in progress – 7

Check out everyone else’s links by clicking the button below.

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

