After the excitement of finishing my first quilt last week, I haven’t had much sewing time this week, but I did make one wonky star block today which may be the start of a new quilt for my 10-year-old niece Livy. I used this tutorial. I’m not sure about the solid linen, I think I want a browner neutral…I need to do some more shopping!!

I have been admiring these wonky stars on Flickr and I decided to just go for it!

Flickr faves: 1. wonky star block, 2. Wonky Star Blocks for Brenda, 3. Wonky Stars for Darci, 4. Wonky Star Finished!, 5. Wonky Stars for Darci, 6. A wonky star mug rug

Yup, I think I might need to start making about a million of these.

No progress on other projects this week. I’ve still got my rainbow New Wave quilt, the colorful log cabin quilt (I really need a better name for that), and my Central Park log cabin/window quilt in progress.

This week’s stats:
New projects – 1
Completed projects – 0
Currently in progress – 3

Check out everyone else’s links by clicking the button below.

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

