I’ve made a lot of progress this week!

Quilt tops completed, ready to be quilted and bound:

Maddie’s graduation quilt – quilt top FINISHED! I was so excited to finally finish all 36 blocks and lay them out. It’s been a long time coming. I took some black and white photos to help myself see if the dark fabrics were evenly distributed throughout the layout.

I sewed together all the blocks on Sunday and Monday. I really like how it turned out, and I think my niece will like it too. I’m terrified to start quilting, though, because I’ve been working on this for SO LONG and I’m afraid I’ll screw it up! I really need to get moving on it, because my goal is to finish it before my trip to Maine for the 4th of July, which is going to be tough because I have so much going on in the next ten days or so. I only have one weekend left between now and then.


New Wave rainbow quilt – quilt top FINISHED! I absolutely love this and I’m so glad I’m keeping it for myself! I also think it’s kinda neat that there are two fabrics that are in both Maddie’s graduation quilt and my rainbow quilt (the blue Anna Maria Horner woodcut print and the mustard Michael Miller Ta Dot print). It’s like the two quilts are related! I’m working on a fun backing for this one that will showcase the rainbow selection of fabrics in a different way.

Central Park log cabin quilt – no progress on this, still needs to be quilted.  I’m pushing to finish the string quilt and then I will revisit this one.

Quilt tops, not anywhere near completion: 

Colorful log cabin quilt – no progress on this either.

Small projects

I already blogged about the little zipper pouch I made last week, and I also made a makeup roll using this pattern from Rachel’s blog Stitched in Color. It’s a great pattern. Wish I had been a little more careful about lining up the pockets, everything is a bit off center, but oh well. I’m sure I’ll make this pattern again! I used a poppy fabric from Laura Gunn which I love, love, love – I’m a sucker for big bold florals!


Check out everyone else’s links by clicking the button below.

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

