I spent a lot of time working on my projects this weekend. I finished five blocks of Maddie’s quilt (bringing me to a total of 32 – just 4 more left!):

I tried my hand at making a zipper pouch – definitely did not follow the directions properly and had to improvise a lining, and clearly wasn’t precise enough with my stitching, but it’s cute and soft and happens to be the perfect size to hold my camera!

And I started a new quilt, even though I swore I wouldn’t until I’ve finished Maddie’s quilt! I was just getting frustrated with the slow progress of those string blocks and wanted to do something that would come together quickly, and it has! I decided to use the New Wave pattern with my new fabrics and I love how it’s turning out.

Altogether, a productive weekend! Ugh back to work tomorrow…

