I’m a beginning quilter with a penchant for “reinterpreting” the directions, so this may be best categorized as a humor blog. 

I’ll do my best to keep you entertained and contribute something new and interesting to the vibrant quilt-blog community.

Here’s a sneak peek of my current project:

I’m making a string quilt for my niece’s graduation gift. I’m using the pattern from The Practical Guide to Patchwork by Elizabeth Hartman, although I’m making it a little bit smaller than she did in the book – mine will be 6×6 blocks rather than 6×8.

Maddie better appreciate this quilt and proudly display it in her dorm room next year because it’s a ton of work! I know she thinks the check I gave her at her graduation party was her “real” gift…

Here’s the future quilt recipient and her favorite aunt (me):

